Beenie Man 2008 European tour all set for August

Webmin
17 Comments

beenieMan_europe_tour_08_edit.jpgThe 'dancehall doctor' Beenie Man continues to prove that he is the king of dancehall, after a command performance at the recent Reggae Sumfest and a sparkling performance over the weekend in Bermuda.

Following his massive Beenie Sizzle '08, which is set for the Jamalco Sports Club in Clarendon on Independence Day, August 6, he will be embarking on a hectic summer tour of Europe beginning on August 8 to 27, and has been confirmed for Irie Jamboree '08 on Sunday, August 31.

Beenie Man's first jig takes place in Lisbon, Portugal on Friday, August 8, then it's on to Uppsala, Sweden on Saturday, August 9. He will then be off to Bersenbruck, Germany on Sunday, August 10; Lecce, Italy on Monday, August 11; and the dates continues.

After Beenie Man wraps up in France he will head for England where he will perform in Bradford on Thursday, August 14; Birmingham on Friday, August 15 and London on Saturday, August 16.

On Sunday, August 17 and Monday, August 18 the 'Doctor' takes a break, with the tour pulling up in Germany on Tuesday, August 19 at Hamburg; Dortmound on Wednesday, August 20; Stuttgart on Thursday, August 21 and Chiemese on Friday, August 22.

The tour then moves into Holland on Saturday, August 23 at Den Haag, Oudenaarde; Belgium on Sunday, August 24; then back to Amsterdam, Holland on Tuesday, August 26; culminating in Tilburg on Wednesday, August 27.

Beenie Man's next big stint will take him to New York where he is confirmed as the headline act at Irie Jamboree '08.

Categories