Keisha Cole is back with her sophomore album"Just Like You"

Webmin
22 Comments

keisha cole 1.jpgR&B songstress, Keyshia Cole, is set to release the follow up to her platinum-selling debut, "The Way It Is" with "Just Like You" on Geffen Records. The album release date is September 25th, 2007. The Benny Boom-directed video for the first single, "Let It Go," featuring Missy Elliot and Lil' Kim, shows the Oakland native's party side with the fun-infused Missy Elliott produced track.

Since her last album release Keyshia Cole has been busy diversifying her career. She has a starring role in the upcoming MTV film "How She Moves," and is currently working on season two of her BET reality show called "The Way It Is 2" which is Executive Produced by Keyshia and her manager Manny Halley.

Keyshia is all set for the promotion of Just Like You putting the final touches on a multi-city House of Blues tour.

Keyshia's 2005 release of The Way It Is achieved critical acclaim from a slew of major media outlets including: Rolling Stone –that said, "Cole serves up grit beyond her years."

Her recent appearance on P. Diddy's hit single "Last Night," has already garnered award nominations from The Bet Awards and the upcoming Teen Choice Awards and is sure to receive more nominations with her confident 70ish vocals on the track.


Keyshia Cole
Geffen Records
Just Like You IN STORES SEPTEMBER 25
Official Site: http://www.keyshiacole.com
http://www.myspace.com/keyshiacole


AUDIO: "LET IT GO" FEAT. YUNG DRO & T.I.

WM:
http://geffen.edgeboss.net/wmedia/geffen/keyshiacole/audio/let_it_go_remix/00_hi.asx?siteid=tt

REAL:
http://geffen.edgeboss.net/real/geffen/keyshiacole/audio/let_it_go_remix/00_hi.ram?siteid=tt

TOUR DATES:


Fri 08/24/07 North Myrtle Beach, SC House Of Blues
Sat 08/25/07 Atlanta, GA Center Stage
Sun 08/26/07 Lake Buena Vista, FL House Of Blues
Wed 08/29/07 New Orleans, LA House Of Blues
Thu 08/30/07 Dallas, TX House Of Blues
Sat 09/01/07 Las Vegas, NV House Of Blues
Sun 09/02/07 West Hollywood, CA House Of Blues
Mon 09/03/07 West Hollywood, CA House Of Blues
Wed 09/05/07 San Diego, CA 4th & B Concert
Thu 09/06/07 Anaheim, CA House Of Blues
Fri 09/07/07 San Francisco, CA Mezzanine
Sun 09/09/07 Seattle, WA The Showbox

 

Categories