Spragga Benz & Foxy Brown take the lead at New York's Urban Music Awards


SpraggaBenzfoxybrowngirlshotnude.jpgDancehall great, Spragga Benz and R & B and Hip-Hop superstar, Foxy Brown will host the US based Urban Music Awards to be held on July 7, 2007 at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City. Bound to be hotter than hot this year, this award ceremony will feature live performances by urban music champions, like Boyz II Men, who will be honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award and are set to light up the show with a special 15 minute closing medley of all their famous hits.

Born out of the need to build a worldwide and independent awards ceremony, the Urban Music Awards recognizes the achievements of urban based artists, producers, club nights, DJs, radio stations, record labels and artists that are or were previously unrecognized within their country of origin. Jordan Kensington, CEO and Founder of Urban Music Awards said, "The growth of Urban Music Awards since we launched the show in 2003 has been incredible."

A roster of stellar performers for this awards night includes: One Chance, Capone, Method Man, Rhymefest, Tatyana Ali, Rah Digga, Jon B, Beenie Man, Jermaine Jackson, Benzino, De La Soul, Pras, and many more.

Nominees include: India Irie, Musiq Soulchild, Kelis, Papoose, Lil Wayne, Danity Kane, Cassie, Diddy, Keyshia Cole, Floetry, Bobby Valentino, Pretty Ricky, Jim Jones, Mims, Chamillionaire, Xzibit, Beyonce, Lupe Fiasco, Sean Paul, Outkast, Kay Slay, Funkmaster Flex, Beenie Man and more.

This show is not to be missed. It will be televised by Invincible Media and broadcast to 22 countries worldwide. Stay tuned for Invincible Media Group's news on the Urban Music Awards - Caribbean style coming up soon.