Performers announced for IRAWMA 2016

No Comments

The 2016 staging of the Martin's International Reggae And World Music Awards is just three weeks away and the performers list has just been announced.

Slated for October 2 at the Coral Springs Center for the Arts, attendees can expect a diverse mix of artists that will grace the stage.

This year's performers are Tarrus Riley - Dean Fraser & The Black Soil Band(Jamaica), Gramps Morgan of Morgan Heritage (Jamaica), Nesbeth (Jamaica), Shatta Wale (Africa), Stonebwoy (Africa), The Cables (Jamaica), Don Andre(Jamaica), X-Tassy (Haiti), Lt. Stitchie (Jamaica), Daniel Musgrove, Kay Morris(Gospel Act), Mylo Nandez (Latin Artist), Jamaican/African Dance Troops, with more to be added.

The 2016 IRAWMA Award will also recognize Irie FM out of Jamaica and VP Records for their contributions to the music industry with the 'Special Legacy Award.'

In honor of hosting the IRAWMA Awards in one of the biggest diaspora for the Caribbean community, South Florida, 3 Jamaicans living in Florida will be awarded for their 'Outstanding Contribution to the Music Industry.' Recipients are songwriter Danny Breakenridge, drummer Desmond Gaynor- Code Red Band and Radio DJ, Mikey Brown, of Mikey B. Promotions and WAVS FM.